Silly Conversations With Bill

We have been married a long time. As a result,  we just say things to each other. We love each other a lot and more importantly we like each other. 

Tonight we were watching television and Bill accidentally bumped my knee lightly, as he moved the remote control. I MAY have over reacted when I said, “What the …?” 

Before I could finish, Bill said, “Calm down, it was an accident.”

I laughed and said, “Okay.”

Bill responded, “Don’t flag the bull, baby.”

I asked, “In this scenario, am I the bull or are you the bull?”

“I am the bull,” he said.

 I responded, “I think I’m the bull.”

“We’re both the bull.”

I thought about this a while and said, “You know for as long as we’ve been married, I think we don’t communicate very well.”

Bill said, “I communicate just fine. YOU chose not to understand.”

I responded, “I did not choose not to understand. I did not understand.” We both laughed. This is what 27 years of marriage and a lot of silliness will get you.

 

About jambiethoughts

My name is Jamie W. Bryant,. Sometimes I drop the W. I am a currently a 55 year old woman with a serious sense of whimsy. I was having a hard time describing myself but when a friend said everyone wanted to be a princess, men and women, I said to call me a Queen, Warrior Queen. I think Whimsical Happy sometimes Silly Warrior Queen Who Takes No Shit But Is Really Kind and loves to have fun but is really responsible might do it. It is long, however I have never been good at editing myself, in SO MANY WAYS, so there is that. If you still have no idea who I am, well, read my blog and try to figure it out. I can be serious. I can be silly. I love to make myself and others laugh. I speak real shit. I believe everyone should be treated with respect, and I will if you will. I calls them as I sees them. I sometimes swear. Gasp! I do not swear when I am in the presence of children, but this blog is for grown ups. You have been warned.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Silly Conversations With Bill

  1. “We love each other a lot and more importantly we like each other.”

    Absolutely true. Congrats on 27 years together — even if you choose not to understand each other, you’re obviously doing something right. 🙂

Leave a Reply

