Silly Stuff I Have Done and Plan To Do

I have  foot pain, plantar fastitis, roughly translated to my feet FUCKING HURT and I WALK LIKE A NINETY YEAR OLD WOMAN!  ( Okay not all the time but enough that I would really like it to stop.) My doctor recommended some exercises and that I soak my feet daily in Epsom salt to reduce the inflammation. This is reasonable as I can’t take ibuprofen and the like to reduce inflammation. I have my issues, yes I do, but whatever. I tried the exercises and the soaking and they helped a bit. I decided to just ask my friends on facebook if they had any suggestions that had worked for them. I asked today. BAM! I have several great ideas that sound very feasible and I am trying ALL of them.

Tomorrow I am going to the store to buy the needed supplies for my new treatment plans courtesy of my friends and their experiences. Fortunately none of them are expensive and include golf balls, tennis balls, and water bottles rolled underneath my feet. I already have a towel to roll up and then flatten with my foot and I have tried that and I get how that can help.

I will have the most worked out tendons in the land. Or at least in my house. Whatever.

The suggestion that amused me the most was walking on sand. A friend said she had bone spurs and she was told to walk on sand and within ten days the pain was gone. She said she had a sand pit near her home so she was able to do this. She very smartly suggested that I could get a kiddie pool and put sand in it as I would only need two inches or so to walk in.

This amused me, as things easily do. It sounds like fun and the neighbors will wonder what the fuck I am doing walking around in circles barefoot, which at least when the sand is first put in there I have every intention of doing, in the kiddie pool with sand in it in my backyard. I know I seem to think my neighbors are much more invested in my life than they probably are, but it amuses me, so I am going with it.  “Yep, there goes J. again. What the hell is she doing out there now?” (This replaces my imaginary friend from when I was a little kid, I think. Yes, I have real friends, but I don’t get to write their dialogue. In fact, it pisses them off.)

This, of course, reminded me of chasing my dwarf bunny one night in my back yard in California. Everything reminds me of something. I swear  I am not that fucking old, yet. I hope to be one day, all old and wrinkly, like 90 or 100, and just think of the stories then. If I can remember who the fuck I am.

At that time we lived in a townhome with our German Shepherd, Rosie. She was a beautiful, smart, and amazing dog. We also had a cat, a dwarf rabbit named Sprog, and a white mouse. My husband told me he thought I was trying to collect the food chain and that I needed to understand that we did not live on a farm. He also told me to stop bringing home animals as we were full. In my defense it was a big townhouse and a small bunny and mouse.

I would let the bunny out in the backyard, often with the dog as she was friends with all the other pets, for exercise and freedom during the day on my days off work. I was always home during that time.  I had done that but I forgot to bring him in when it got dark. That’s when the lawn sprinklers came on. I remembered shortly before the sprinklers came on and ran out to get the bunny.

Sprog was feisty. He was always that way although he could be snuggly.  He did not want me to pick him up. I walked up to him and he hopped away. I walked after him and he hopped away. I wanted to get him before the water started spraying in the yard but he continued to be uncooperative so I gave up and went inside.

Soon, I heard the sound of the sprinklers. I went out and walked over to Sprog. He was not having it. He hopped away. I decided to just run after him, catch him and get it over with. HE had other ideas.

Soon, he was hopping and making lightning fast turns and twists and running away as any smart, healthy rabbit would. I was trying but struggling to keep up with him. In a short time, we were both soaked with water.

 I  realized that I had only the outside light on which I had changed to a green light so I could see but if anyone, a neighbor for instance, was looking out their upstairs windows and watching the little show I was putting on in the backyard, all they could see was me running in these strange, twisty patterns in my smallish enclosed back yard.  I realized my small, brown rabbit would not easily be seen in the dark night if at all. Nope, just the J. woman doing whatever, that was.

I realized they would probably think I had lost my mind. It struck me so funny that I started laughing and I could not stop. I was not giggling. Nope, I was laughing. Really. Hard.

 Picture this. Me, thirtyish white woman with straight long brown hair at the time,five foot four inches, medium build, soaking wet…….. running around the back yard laughing really hard and making these quick, unpredictable turns every few steps. I was running like a rabbit that was being chased. 

In short, I was having an amazing time! I told you I was easily amused.

Eventually, I decided to just wait until the damn rabbit wanted to come inside. He got wet and he was pretty pissed at me. You should have seen the look he gave me. Seriously. 

I felt terrible. He looked pathetic. I picked him up and wrapped him in a dry towel. I took him inside and dried him off.  I never forgot him again either.

My life has been full of ups and downs but it’s the little moments that make me smile and laugh and sometimes laugh and laugh.  And if my neighbors are paying attention, they are having fun too.

 

 

 

 

About jambiethoughts

My name is Jamie W. Bryant,. Sometimes I drop the W. I am a currently a 55 year old woman with a serious sense of whimsy. I was having a hard time describing myself but when a friend said everyone wanted to be a princess, men and women, I said to call me a Queen, Warrior Queen. I think Whimsical Happy sometimes Silly Warrior Queen Who Takes No Shit But Is Really Kind and loves to have fun but is really responsible might do it. It is long, however I have never been good at editing myself, in SO MANY WAYS, so there is that. If you still have no idea who I am, well, read my blog and try to figure it out. I can be serious. I can be silly. I love to make myself and others laugh. I speak real shit. I believe everyone should be treated with respect, and I will if you will. I calls them as I sees them. I sometimes swear. Gasp! I do not swear when I am in the presence of children, but this blog is for grown ups. You have been warned.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Silly Stuff I Have Done and Plan To Do

  1. thehouseai says:

    I too have chased rabbits around our backyard – difficult to catch, and we had this deck that was about 6 in. off the ground. They loved to hide way back under there – the cats too, when they got loose. But luckily I never had to do it in the “rain.” LOL!

Leave a Reply

