Bill Laughing At Jamie’s Silly Thoughts

This is a slightly different version of silly conversations with Bill. Tonight we were watching tv. Bill checked his Ipad and said that the team was losing in New York.

I said, “What the Lightning is losing?”

He said yes.

I said, and I swear I am not making this up, “Maybe they are cold.”

Bill laughed and laughed.

Yep, the Lightning are a HOCKEY team. I processed this a short time later and said THIS, “Oh, that doesn’t make sense.”

Bill said, “Yes, the hockey team is cold…… on the ice.”

Never a dull moment in our household. No alcohol or drugs involved, just me and my beautiful mind. 🙂 

About jambiethoughts

My name is Jamie W. Bryant,. Sometimes I drop the W. I am a currently a 55 year old woman with a serious sense of whimsy. I was having a hard time describing myself but when a friend said everyone wanted to be a princess, men and women, I said to call me a Queen, Warrior Queen. I think Whimsical Happy sometimes Silly Warrior Queen Who Takes No Shit But Is Really Kind and loves to have fun but is really responsible might do it. It is long, however I have never been good at editing myself, in SO MANY WAYS, so there is that. If you still have no idea who I am, well, read my blog and try to figure it out. I can be serious. I can be silly. I love to make myself and others laugh. I speak real shit. I believe everyone should be treated with respect, and I will if you will. I calls them as I sees them. I sometimes swear. Gasp! I do not swear when I am in the presence of children, but this blog is for grown ups. You have been warned.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Bill Laughing At Jamie’s Silly Thoughts

  1. thehouseai says:

    Actually, most arenas are fairly decent temps. Only the players in places like Minnesota, northern NY, Toronto, etc., are used to real cold while playing. They grew up playing in small little rinks, with no lights, and if lucky, one little hut for warming between frozen toe episodes. So you can tell yourself it was an astute question. Or not. ;-0

Leave a Reply

