REPUBLICANS ARE AFRAID OF WOMEN AND TRYING TO CONTROL THEM. TIME TO TERRIFY THEM. VOTE THEM OUT OF OFFICE.

It’s time to call out all Republicans who are continuing to try to limit women’s access to birth control and abortion rights as part of health care rights.  It’s time to call our the Republicans and any other person or politician that does this as the controlling, woman fearing hating freaks that they are.

Yesterday I wrote a sarcastic  blog about the possible cure for the single-minded focus the Republican party has shown in continuing their “War on Women.” (Hint, my suggestion was that they needed to get laid in consensual sex with another adult.)

 Today, 

I don’t feel like joking about this insanity anymore. So on behalf of all women who are fed up with their actions and speeches, I just want to say clearly and loudly; STOP  TRYING TO CONTROL  OUR VAGINAS.IT’S CREEPY. We can smell your fear. We think it’s time you fear us. We think it’s time that we terrify you, every one of you who would attempt to take our freedom.

It is time to vote you out of office. It is time to show you for the weak-minded, scared people you are. To call you out for what you stand for, hating women and trying to control them. It is time to call you out for not caring about a good life for the men, women, and children in this country. It is time to tell you that we see you for who and what you are and you disgust us. Now go away. We no longer want you in office. Further more, WE WILL NO LONGER TOLERATE YOU IN OFFICE.

You obviously fear powerful, intelligent, women who are in control of their own sexuality. You fear women who have sex. You fear women who MIGHT have had sex or might have sex at any time in the future.  You fear women and men who think for themselves.
 You fear women who may or may not procreate when they choose to. This also allows women and their partners, be those men or another women or even single women or single men, who decide when and how many children to have.  This allows husbands and wives, wives and wives, husbands and husbands, boyfriends and girlfriends, you get the idea, right?  basically families, to make a life for themselves and their children. Thus, those children can be provided a  loving, safe homes and have a chance to grow up and be thinking, informed, responsible, loving adults who also vote. Yes, some children are surprises or unplanned and are just as loved and are provided with a good home. /p>

 

It is responsible to have children that you can care for. In my opinion, and in the opinion of many people, I am sure, it is irresponsible and even abusive to give birth to children you cannot begin to dream to care for. 

This is a baby, a human being, with thoughts, feelings and needs. It is not the job of the Republican party to make sure every egg that is fertilized or that every fertilized egg develops into a baby and is born.

After a baby is born  you, the Republican party, appears to abandon said baby or child because there are thousands of children in foster care in America waiting for homes. I don’t see a huge Republican push for people to become foster parents. Republicans don’t appear to feel the need to control that. (And please don’t, your past behavior shows you don’t know what the hell you are doing. You’d just screw that up too. But you could provide funding for people who do know what they are doing if you decide to stop being complete jerks.) Republicans don’t have a fear of children who are moved from foster home to foster home or live most of their lives there. Republicans don’t fund foster care, training for foster care, support services for foster parents, or adoptions for children in foster care, at least not as far as I am aware. They aren’t single-minded about that issue. We don’t constantly hear about a “War For All Children In Foster Care To Have Homes”.

 

The children in foster care could use your help. Why aren’t you focused on that issue? You wanted them to be born, right?

  Having access to heath care through insurance from employers or other avenues helps women to stay healthy so that they are able to continue to work, or to persue further education,to teach, to take care of their families, to write, create other art,or perhaps become a member of the Congress or Senate a Democrat who doesn’t believe in the nonsense of controlling women’s bodies. Oh wait, that is what you are afraid of, right?

They continue to work and take care of themselves and their families, their children, and their families. We have other parts in our bodies other than a vagina. Having access to birth control allows women to decide when and if they will have a child and can prevent abortions, which really, really upsets Republicans, apparently.

A woman in this country should still have the right to choose to have an abortion if she decides that is the right choice for her. There are medically necessary abortions. Sometimes there are just necessary abortions. I just thought I would point that out. Rapes take place in this country. That is violence against women. Women have the right to decide how to handle painful and horrific private matters, whatever they are, without having rules and restrictions spelled out and legislated, you insensitive bastards.
It is not anyone’s business but the woman who has to make decisions about her body. She will discuss it with her doctor and that is as it should be.

 Mr. Mrs., or Miss Republican, if this makes your tiny brain hurt,that is to f***ing bad. Deal with it. 

No one cares if you fear women or any part of their body, be that their brains,their vagina or womb. No one believes you when you say they you want to protect children and families. We see your actions; we don’t trust your words.

You are and have been trying to control women for a very long time. It needs to end. Women and men who don’t think in this stupid barbaric manner need to end this. As I said before, obviously the Republicans are afraid of women. They want to control them. They want to control women by controlling their reproductive rights. Republicans are afraid. It is time to TERRIFY them. Vote them out of office.

( I have to give credit to my Aunt Elaine, another intelligent woman who said to me today that Republicans are afraid of women and she thought we should terrify them. I agreed with her that they were scared. I thought what a great idea! I wanted to expand on that thought, so I wrote this blog. Hope you will pass on the blog and most importantly the idea and take action.)

Let’s show the Republicans that they should be scared but not of our vaginas, not of our ability to reproduce or not. Let’s show them they should be scared of the women and men who don’t think the same way they do. Let’s scare the hell out of Republicans. WOMEN AND MEN, LET’S VOTE THEM OUT OF OFFICE!

About jambiethoughts

My name is Jamie W. Bryant,. Sometimes I drop the W. I am a currently a 55 year old woman with a serious sense of whimsy. I was having a hard time describing myself but when a friend said everyone wanted to be a princess, men and women, I said to call me a Queen, Warrior Queen. I think Whimsical Happy sometimes Silly Warrior Queen Who Takes No Shit But Is Really Kind and loves to have fun but is really responsible might do it. It is long, however I have never been good at editing myself, in SO MANY WAYS, so there is that. If you still have no idea who I am, well, read my blog and try to figure it out. I can be serious. I can be silly. I love to make myself and others laugh. I speak real shit. I believe everyone should be treated with respect, and I will if you will. I calls them as I sees them. I sometimes swear. Gasp! I do not swear when I am in the presence of children, but this blog is for grown ups. You have been warned.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to REPUBLICANS ARE AFRAID OF WOMEN AND TRYING TO CONTROL THEM. TIME TO TERRIFY THEM. VOTE THEM OUT OF OFFICE.

  1. thehouseai says:

    Great blog. I agree whole heartedly. Still reeling from their bill the House passed trying to do an end run around legal abortions. This has been a ridiculous and unthinkable year for women. It scares me if they ever got enough power. I believe that parents need to take a test on parenting, and pass a personality test as well, like the MMPI. Weed out the crazy ones, and those who can’t figure out how to care for them. Both my kids were planned. We wanted to wait until we were in a position to afford them and provide for them. He was in his third year of medical school, and I was working as a paralegal. Tasha was born 5 1/2 years later, after discussion, while he was in residency, and I was working. We knew that if needed, I could quit working and care for them. Never would I want to bring in a child that we weren’t ready for economically, mentally or emotionally. We needed to be grown-ups.

  2. I always appreciate the time you take to read my blogs and your thoughtful intelligent responses. You made me think, as you often do of a point I failed to make in my blog and would like to make now. I do think you should try to be as financially and emotionally responsible as possible and plan for children. I understand that life does not always go according to your plans, believe me I do. Irony and all that. But poverty is not the worst thing that can happen to a child if the parents manage to feed them and keep them safe and housed. That is my opinion and I will admit to being more naive in this than I am sure many people are. We did grow up poor. We were on food stamps. We did get free lunches. I hated that. I think I hated because my parents hated it and the way they dealt with it. Everything in life is about attitude. My mother’s fear ruled my childhood. My father’s anger did too.
    What I mean really, is that if a child is loved, really loved and has good parents, poverty is just poverty.I think children really need good, loving parents who are kind and patient with them. Parents who set limits with kindness and respect and teach them what they need to know about life. Children need parents and other adults in their lives, aunts, uncles, grandparents, and such. so spend time with them, love them, play with them and laugh with them.
    Many people starting out are poor. Many people never get rich. I don’t judge people based on the money they have or the items they possess.. I judge people on how they treat others, other people, children and animals. That’s how I know if they are a good person. That is what I care about. Thank you, K., for reminding me I wanted to make that clear.

Leave a Reply

