Bloomburg Fixed America. There. No More Soda

The Blaze wrote an article about Bloomberg’s war on soda. Seriously? In America where people, children and adults go hungry, there is violence towards men, women and children, an ongoing problem with poverty, joblessness, granted yes, obesity, in my opinion THE IDIOT REPUBLICANS ARE TRYING TO TAKE AWAY WOMEN’S REPRODUCTIVE RIGHTS, the incorrect use of the words their, there, and they’re is an actual thing, and he is worried about SODA? He is taking care of soda. There. He did it. He fixed America.

He may have good intentions. I will say right here that even if he does,  I do not give A FLYING FUCK. It’s weird how they are always flying, but there you go. The last time I looked we were America, home of the free where we make our own damn decisions, good or bad.

Yes, soda is bad for you.  I believe it is and I think there are studies to show it is. I know that when I don’t drink it I feel much better. So I drink it rarely. So, there is that. It appears to be bad for you. So is being a controlling asshole but they haven’t outlawed that yet. And who gets to decide, because if it’s the Republicans, ummm, FUCK NO. This is still the land of the free. Still free to be assholes or not, preferably not. And for the record, I am a registered Republican but that does not mean I agree with everything they say. Not just no, but FUCK no.

There are many things that are “bad” for you and I am not quite sure why Bloomburg or those he works with have decided to put soda at the top of the list except maybe  1) it is a distraction  2) perhaps even a conspiracy of his party to divert attention. No I am not usually a conspiracy theorist, but soda? Soda? 3) it’s easier than taking on real, multifaceted issues like child abuse, domestic abuse, preventing rape, addressing poverty and gang violence, racism, creating jobs, insert your ideas on social issues here, and on and on that takes years to show any kind of progress and resolution. However, it is worth it. Or it would be.

Yes, I am opinionated as hell. So far that has not been outlawed. I hope as a nation, we never let it come to that. Soda is one thing, but seriously, this seems to be about control. We are adults and if we want to make decisions, even bad decisions, that is our right. 

As long as we don’t drink so much soda, get to full, then get a stomach ache and have to burp but we can’t, then get in a car.  Then we are driving and trying to drive safely but the need to burp has become unbearable, painful even and we get distracted. Then we swerve and cause an accident, possibly crashing into the green, eco friendly car of a non soda drinking person, possibly a thin  healthy,vegan non soda drinker who also happens to be spiritually awakened and runs three miles a day, who is may be smarter and more attractive than us.

 IF THAT happened, then drinking soda would infringe on the rights of others. However, I think most soda drinkers do so responsibly and must be trusted to continue to do so.

It’s survival of the fittest people. If the soda drinkers get fat and die off, then it happens. Or maybe they will just drink soda and live, work, go to college, and take care of their families like they have been.

However, smoking tobacco, excessive drinking of alcohol, eating fast food, eating fatty foods, not thinking enough positive thoughts, not having sex the right number of times a week with an orgasm, (God help us if they decide to start tracking that. Seriously none of your FUCKING business, Mr. and Mrs. Government. See what I did there?) not being spiritual enough, being too spiritual, not doing enough yoga, not having the right religion, or having no religious beliefs. What is next? It’s that whole slippery slope thing.

Back the FUCK UP, Mr. Bloomberg and anyone else who thinks his idea is a good one. Some people are fat, some people are thin or somewhere in between..  Some people drink water or juice, some like the taste of soda. Some people abuse drugs, some people abuse alcohol. Some people just have a beer now and then. Some people abuse food. Some people just eat.

How nice for you that you are so perfect. Actually, the need to control people makes me think you have some kind of an issue, so there you go. I am being very direct because you kind of pissed me off. You are in government to help people, that is the way I see it and I think many people  would agree with me. You are not there to control people. We are not children who need you to hold our hands and tell us what is best for us. And children should be treated with respect, not like helpless idiots, which is how this comes across in case I was not clear.
Do your job and STOP TRYING TO BE THE BOSS OF US.  And I am a nice person. I just happen to feel strongly about this. Very strongly. If you met me on a day when I didn’t think you were acting like a fucking idiot, you might even like me.

It’s survival of the fittest in the world. People do what they have to in order to deal with the pain of their lives. Yes, people have pain and feelings, sometimes happy, sometimes sad.  Some people exercise and talk about their feelings. Those people are better adjusted and also probably had parents who didn’t beat the ever-living shit out of them, call them mean names, ignore them, or do drugs in front of them, or when pregnant with them. You know, crappy stuff like that.

Some people had really bad parents. It happens, unfortunately. Some people use food, drugs, alcohol, tobacco, even soda to cope. There are laws to protect people from other people who do illegal things, like abuse children and commit robberies. There do not need to be any laws about SODA.

I think that covers it. Hope you understand , Mr. B. Now go home and get a hobby. Please.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

About jambiethoughts

My name is Jamie W. Bryant,. Sometimes I drop the W. I am a currently a 55 year old woman with a serious sense of whimsy. I was having a hard time describing myself but when a friend said everyone wanted to be a princess, men and women, I said to call me a Queen, Warrior Queen. I think Whimsical Happy sometimes Silly Warrior Queen Who Takes No Shit But Is Really Kind and loves to have fun but is really responsible might do it. It is long, however I have never been good at editing myself, in SO MANY WAYS, so there is that. If you still have no idea who I am, well, read my blog and try to figure it out. I can be serious. I can be silly. I love to make myself and others laugh. I speak real shit. I believe everyone should be treated with respect, and I will if you will. I calls them as I sees them. I sometimes swear. Gasp! I do not swear when I am in the presence of children, but this blog is for grown ups. You have been warned.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

