I Got It Wrong Again

This is a living in Florida problem so my apologies to those of you dealing with a REAL winter. However, I am never dressed appropriately for winter in Florida. I am either to hot or to cold. Today, for instance, I was wearing shorts and a t-shirt, partly because they were clean, so there is that. However, I stopped to put gas in the car and realized it was cold.  It was not Pennsylvania cold, but it was Florida cold. It was not wearing shorts and a t-shirt weather. So, I got it wrong again. 

I got to the grocery store and people were wearing long sleeves, sweatshirts, long pants, or sweatpants. YOu get the idea. There were other people in short also, because none of us know how to dress for this damn weather. One day it’s eighty degrees the next day it’s fifty.  Hell, it changes so fast, I don’t know what to do.  On days when it’s eighty degrees outside I have gone  outside to walk the dog in sweatpants and a sweatshirt. That is not good either. So there is that.

Yes, I could check the weather channel or the news before leaving the house, but sometimes I forget. Yes, I forget. I look out the window and it looks nice, sunshine and all that and you step out and nope, FUCKING WINTER, for Florida.  I grew up in a much colder climate where it actually snowed and I wore coats and boots, hats, mittens, and that the whole bit in the winter. I know the drill. I left that behind on purpose.

I have lived here so long that if the temperature dips below seventy I am cold, seriously cold and I need to put on sweats and a sweatshirt. At sixty degrees I consider and sometimes even do put on a hat to keep my ears warm because my hair is short now. I don’t care if you call me a wimp. So be it.

I understand that no one in the Northern part of the country feels sorry for me. I don’t blame you. I just want you to know that this summer I will be bitching constantly and a great deal about the humidity here and how damn uncomfortable it is. So there is that.

 

About jambiethoughts

My name is Jamie W. Bryant,. Sometimes I drop the W. I am a currently a 55 year old woman with a serious sense of whimsy. I was having a hard time describing myself but when a friend said everyone wanted to be a princess, men and women, I said to call me a Queen, Warrior Queen. I think Whimsical Happy sometimes Silly Warrior Queen Who Takes No Shit But Is Really Kind and loves to have fun but is really responsible might do it. It is long, however I have never been good at editing myself, in SO MANY WAYS, so there is that. If you still have no idea who I am, well, read my blog and try to figure it out. I can be serious. I can be silly. I love to make myself and others laugh. I speak real shit. I believe everyone should be treated with respect, and I will if you will. I calls them as I sees them. I sometimes swear. Gasp! I do not swear when I am in the presence of children, but this blog is for grown ups. You have been warned.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

