They Go Low, We Do Interpretive Dance

Michelle Obama said, “They go low, we go high.” She is an eloquent speaker, and I have immense respect for her.

I do not claim to be an eloquent speaker. I can however be quite silly. And I think we need humor at this time.

So, I think an appropriate response when someone goes low, could be to do an interpretive dance, and dance away.

I want to make this a thing.  I want YOU to make this a thing.  I hope to see people doing interpretive dances in grocery stores, in parking lots, on the sidewalks (because dancing in the streets would not be safe), in the parks, in their homes, in their offices, possibly even at protests. You get the idea.

I also think we should film ourselves doing the interpretive dances and post them on Twitter and Facebook under a hashtag, like #interpretivedanceforpeace.

Seriously, let’s have fun out there.  If someone comes at you with anger and wants to shout facts about Trump, just look them right in the face, and DANCE. Now, I’m not a dancer, but I bet I can do interpretive dance and they will just look at me. I’m fifty-five, and I am seriously over weight. I think I will look funny as heck doing this. I can say this because it’s about me. I don’t care who you are or what you look like, have fun with this.

Don’t put yourself in danger, if they are being aggressive get out of the situation, obviously, but if you want to diffuse a situation that is not dangerous with humor, than this should do the trick.   At the very least, it will confuse them and amuse you.  And if you are at a family gathering and politics come up, interpretive dance EVERY TIME OUT OF THE ROOM.

If Thanksgiving Dinner is tense…….they go low, we do interpretive dance. THIS COULD MAKE THE HOLIDAYS FUN!   I’m looking forward to them.  Let’s do this. Film it and share it. Do it all together if you all voted for Hillary.

This can help you look forward to Christmas too.   Now, get out there and dance and let’s see those videos.   🙂    Have fun and be safe everyone.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

About jambiethoughts

My name is Jamie W. Bryant,. Sometimes I drop the W. I am a currently a 55 year old woman with a serious sense of whimsy. I was having a hard time describing myself but when a friend said everyone wanted to be a princess, men and women, I said to call me a Queen, Warrior Queen. I think Whimsical Happy sometimes Silly Warrior Queen Who Takes No Shit But Is Really Kind and loves to have fun but is really responsible might do it. It is long, however I have never been good at editing myself, in SO MANY WAYS, so there is that. If you still have no idea who I am, well, read my blog and try to figure it out. I can be serious. I can be silly. I love to make myself and others laugh. I speak real shit. I believe everyone should be treated with respect, and I will if you will. I calls them as I sees them. I sometimes swear. Gasp! I do not swear when I am in the presence of children, but this blog is for grown ups. You have been warned.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to They Go Low, We Do Interpretive Dance

Leave a Reply

