Oh My God, America! What Have We Done? The Election of Trump

So you say that Trump’s tweet demanding an apology regarding the statement made at the broadway show Hamilton last night is a distraction technique? Maybe.

I don’t happen to think he’s that sophisticated, but maybe. I happen to think that he has the emotional development of a two, possibly a three-year old child. He didn’t like what happened to his friend and more honestly, to HIM. Because let’s be honest, it was a criticism of him. And as I have stated many times before IN MY OPINION, and every time after this it is also in my opinion, as is everything I say in my blog, so….just assume that, he is a narcissist. Now they, narcissists. need constant validation (thus the victory tour).  narcissists HATE criticism. It really, really upsets them and makes them pout and umm, sometimes tweet.

Narcissists appear to be confident, but they are actually quite fragile. They not only demand praise they NEED it. So please continue with the criticism. It should be part of the five or ten or whatever point plan to really undo this administration and annoy the shit out of Mr. Trump.

Now, in case this is a distraction, let’s also address ALL OF THE SHIT that he has also done that he should not have done or not done that he should have done. I have to say, I don’t have a fucking week or a month to write this. Where to I start? Last week? A month ago? A year ago? Ten years ago? My head and fingers hurt just thinking about it.  So maybe let’s hit some highlights and also some things that have happened recently. My blog, my fucking plan. Deal. Yes, I have an attitude lately. I wonder what could have happened to make me so short-tempered? Wait. Oh, yeah.

Well, just this WEEK, if the accounts I saw on the news, and I watch the REAL NEWS. Yes, I said it. And for any of you who might watch FOX news. That is not real news. It’s just not.  Educate yourself. My God. It’s so important. Anyway, just this week, Mr. Trump met with the Leader of Japan in his fucking hotel with is fucking daughter, who by the way does not hold any elected office or have any security clearance, present. What was that? Have we elected an idiot? Did he have him over for coffee and cake?  Is he trying to embarrass oh, ALL of America? Does he think this is a FUCKING joke? Well, is it a fucking joke, because if it is I wish he would let the rest of America in on it.  And let us off the hook. I mean, seriously, I need some damn sleep.

Was Ivanka there to look pretty and smile because Trump thinks that’s all women are good for? Was Ivanka there to help Trump remember what happened at the meeting afterwards because he’s old and starting to lose it? These are just questions. I really want to know why the fuck she was there. Because to the innocent, intelligent, bystander IT MAKES NO FUCKING SENSE.  Oh, I know, maybe she wanted to sell the Leader of Japan one of her bracelets, you know get started in that market?

Other stuff. He reportedly settled his Trump University case by agreeing to pay $25   million without any admission of guilt. Well, that seems strange to say the least. It also makes me feel, I don’t know, uncomfortable, nauseous, and like as the old saying goes, there is one standard of justice for the rich and yet anther very different standard of justice for the poor. This is SO FAR FROM BEING OKAY,that I’m not sure where to start.  We knew these charges were pending when he was elected. What the hell, Americans who voted for him? Not me. But what the hell?  In my opinion, it appears that Trump may have committed and or participated in massive fraud. So that looks like it’s not going to trial.

Next issue, the incidents of racism and violence towards people who are not white, straight men has increased since Trump’s election. However, his focus appears, I said appears to be demanding an apology from the actor who respectfully spoke to Mr. Pence from the stage at the Hamilton broadway play. And again, this appears to be historic to me as I’m not sure anyone ever felt the need to do this before. I know he spoke the words that were written for him, but he spoke the words that represented the fears of Americans. As in, hey, could you not mess up America? We all have to live here. Don’t trash the place. Don’t throw stuff on the floor. Please wash the dishes after you use them.  Don’t be racist. Treat all of us with respect. Maintain the rights of all people.  I know those were not the exact words, but you know what the man was saying and you know why he was saying it. You know he was saying it to Mr. Trump as well as to Mr. Pence. You know it and so does Mr. Trump and that’s partly why he’s so upset. The other part is, how dare anyone question him and his incoming administration. You know the really racist, sexist, scary one that he appears to be putting together.

Those are the kind of words you usually speak to your new roommate your freshman or sophomore year of college when you move into your off campus apartment, so you know what? That is unprecedented and really fucking sad, terrifying, and HOLY SHIT, AMERICA, WHAT HAVE WE DONE? Anyone having that moment of realization like ten or fifty times a day?  Waking up in the middle of the night in a cold sweat? I mean again to clarify, I didn’t vote for him but someone did. A lot of someones voted for him because APPARENTLY he won, and HOLY SHIT, AMERICA, WHAT HAVE WE DONE?

CAN WE UNDO IT? NO SERIOUSLY? Is there a mechanism for that? Is there a do-over for when AMERICA JUST FUCKS UP?  If not, I think we need to create one because WHAT THE FUCK, AMERICA?

I have not heard Mr. Trump come out and tweet about the violence and sternly tell his followers to stop the violence and the racism, to stop doing and staying the stupid, mean things. I could have missed it, but I do not remember seeing this. I don’t remember anything where Trump has made a public, serious, and focused attempt to get his followers to treat anyone that is not a straight, white man like a human being and with kindness and compassion.

Now, I only watched a brief clip on the 60 minutes interview where he said that he was so saddened to hear that in response to a statement from the woman interviewing him about what was happening in America, I”m guesing about the racism, and it concerns me that he didn’t KNOW it was happening because he will be the President soon. OH MY GOD AMERICA.  And he said  would say it right to the camera, “Stop it.”

However, I did hear him say on the clip that was released from over ten years ago that “you grab the pussy”.  No excuses, he’s like 69 or 70 now. So ten years ago, he wasn’t a teenager Even if he was, that isn’t something, I would expect a teenager to say so don’t give me that excuse or any others. Locker room talk? No and not just no, but fuck no. That’s not locker room talk, that rapist talk , and the woman of America and most of the men are sick of hearing it. So stop it. All of you.  He also said that you get away with it because you are famous. He has said many things about women, in fact that I found, in my opinion, and I bet in many others to be disrespectful and insulting.

He has made women, men, children of all races feel unsafe. He has made fun of a disabled reporter at one of his campaign rallies. He said he was going to deport immigrants.  He has made anyone who is not a straight, white, male feel unsafe in America. Let that sink in. IN AMERICA. That is ugly. That is bizarre. That is not the way it should be. I hope it is not the way it will continue to be.

Now, here’s a problem. Mr. Trump has lied,  A LOT. Let’s not debate that because it’s on record and on film so many times. This does seem to be a concern for the person who will be President. And again OH MY GOD, AMERICA.  So, now if he apologizes, do we believe he means it?  Do we care? I don’t know. Will he apologize? I seriously doubt it.

At any rate, I think he should tell the people of America that they are safe. That he will not start deporting people on January 21.  I think he should start telling the people who think it’s safe to be openly racist, violent, and hateful in America now that Trump was elected that it IS NOT and IT HAS TO STOP, and very clearly THAT HE, DONALD TRUMP, DOES NOT ENDORSE THAT BEHAVIOR.  Will he? That remains to be seen.

And then, do we believe him when he tells the people of America that they are safe, and he won’t deport them because again, the lying. OH. MY. GOD. AMERICA.

So again, those are just some of the bad things. I don’t have the time, the energy, and I have not had the sleep to write about all of the bad things. But I think we just keep trying to keep track of the things that keep happening, and we keep reading the news, and talking to each other, and reading Twitter, and saying, OH MY GOD AMERICA, let’s fix this shit.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

About jambiethoughts

My name is Jamie W. Bryant,. Sometimes I drop the W. I am a currently a 55 year old woman with a serious sense of whimsy. I was having a hard time describing myself but when a friend said everyone wanted to be a princess, men and women, I said to call me a Queen, Warrior Queen. I think Whimsical Happy sometimes Silly Warrior Queen Who Takes No Shit But Is Really Kind and loves to have fun but is really responsible might do it. It is long, however I have never been good at editing myself, in SO MANY WAYS, so there is that. If you still have no idea who I am, well, read my blog and try to figure it out. I can be serious. I can be silly. I love to make myself and others laugh. I speak real shit. I believe everyone should be treated with respect, and I will if you will. I calls them as I sees them. I sometimes swear. Gasp! I do not swear when I am in the presence of children, but this blog is for grown ups. You have been warned.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Oh My God, America! What Have We Done? The Election of Trump

  1. thehouseai says:

    This settlement is common among large corporations who have done wrong, but it could go either way in court, and drag on. This way the “students” get something back guaranteed, and he pays out a hefty amount, but not crippling, to make it go away. All about the optics. And the not guilty part is standard. They don’t want to tarnish their image so it’s what they get for paying big bucks. It’s like any other issue like cigarettes, implants, anything that could win and could damage the reputation. I’m willing to bet he does this on a regular basis, and that’s why he never gets caught.

Leave a Reply

