Is This The Apocalypse? The Trump Election? Sarah Fucking Palin? What?

I read an article that said the Orange One is thinking about appointing Sarah Palin to head the Veteran’s Administration. When I recovered the power of speech, I swore a lot, like a lot. My two-year old lab puppy ignored me because I’ve been saying or  shouting fuck  at the television and the computer for months now.  She rolls her eyes, rolls over, and goes back to sleep. Yep, politics again.

Every day for nearly a year or so since, gulp, the Orange One started campaigning and then was  elected, (Seriously HOW THE FUCK did that happen?) to be the president of this country (Seriously, is this real?) I see new and outrageous news stories that I pray to God (and I didn’t used to need  to pray every damn day about stupid shit. I’m pretty sure that God or the Universe  is nearly or more annoyed than I am. Maybe not. I took some creative license there.) I see stupid shit in the news. Things that again, I hope aren’t real. I think shouldn’t be real. But many appear to be real.

Today, for instance, I read from a reliable news source, for all of you Fox New people again,  it was NOT FOX NEWS  (yeah like you are reading my blog) that Sarah Palin is being considered to head the Veteran’s Administration. No. No. And FUCK \! Just NO! The veteran’s of our country deserve so much better. The VA has had difficulties with providing the quality services that veterans deserve, getting appointments for all vets in a timely manner for example  Appointing Sarah Palin will not make any of it better.

To state this plainly, she is not an intelligent person. I make that assessment based on the fact that she cannot string together intelligent, coherent sentences when giving a speech.  And that happened over and over and over again. Many times. It sounds like Trump. So maybe that’s what they have in common and why he likes her. I don’t know, but it’s a shit reason to add someone to your administration.

We need intelligent people running this country. We need people with knowledge and experience, with compassion, integrity, and empathy. I haven’t seen one person that Trump has suggested, expressed interest in, or said he wants to or is appointing that these qualities can be applied to.  I know this is just my opinion, a woman with a blog.  But you fucking know what? My opinion counts because I have to live in the America that Trump and his administration is going to create and so does everyone else in America and we all deserve SO MUCH BETTER.

I wish the American people, all of them, had demanded better when they voted. I wish we had demanded an intelligent, informed, emotionally mature man or woman to be president of this country. Someone who judges people based on their character, not the color of their skin, or on their wealth. Someone who treated everyone with respect.  Oh wait, we had that with Obama, and that wasn’t good enough for many.

So we have Trump now. And we have the people that he is or is trying to appoint. So we need to speak out America. Because if we don’t we are all truly fucked.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

About jambiethoughts

My name is Jamie W. Bryant,. Sometimes I drop the W. I am a currently a 55 year old woman with a serious sense of whimsy. I was having a hard time describing myself but when a friend said everyone wanted to be a princess, men and women, I said to call me a Queen, Warrior Queen. I think Whimsical Happy sometimes Silly Warrior Queen Who Takes No Shit But Is Really Kind and loves to have fun but is really responsible might do it. It is long, however I have never been good at editing myself, in SO MANY WAYS, so there is that. If you still have no idea who I am, well, read my blog and try to figure it out. I can be serious. I can be silly. I love to make myself and others laugh. I speak real shit. I believe everyone should be treated with respect, and I will if you will. I calls them as I sees them. I sometimes swear. Gasp! I do not swear when I am in the presence of children, but this blog is for grown ups. You have been warned.
This entry was posted in #notmypresident #sarahpalin #politics, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Is This The Apocalypse? The Trump Election? Sarah Fucking Palin? What?

  1. thehouseai says:

    Yea, we are fucked up. And you KNOW I don’t say that lightly. This has become a nightmare of epic proportions. In a week or so he is having a conference in which it will be made clear how he intends to handle the handing over of his business to his kids, and although never mentioned, kick his kids off his transition team. Because otherwise, they are liable, not being president or VP.

    All I can do is hope that when the four years are up, those idiots who voted for him will see what they hath wrought. But that’s probably a pipe dream. They do not seem like a group driven to introspection. Or we wouldn’t be here now.

Leave a Reply

