America, Electoral College, We Must Resist And Call Out Donald Trump, All Bullies, and Internet Trolls

I have been on Twitter for a while, not long, but I’ve become more active since the election of Donald Trump. I’ve stated my political beliefs loudly and clearly, and I’ve retweeted others who have done the same.

Recently and like many others,  I even started Tweeting directly at Donald Trump, following the inspirational  lead of a woman named Danielle  Moscato, who made the news recently when she tweeted her thoughts, and conveyed the thoughts and frustrations of many Americans to  the President Elect after he complained yet again about the portrayal on Saturday Night Live that everyone but him sees as frighteningly accurate.

Today one of Mr. Trump’s followers took the outrageous liberty of retweeting one of my tweets, a joke I had made at the expense of Mr. Trump as I played a hashtag game called  #RichBooks.  He said in his quote of my tweet that the person below joked about sexually abusing children and found it funny. Well, this is so far from who I am, and of course I found it offensive. I replied to him in my usual manner and asked, “What the fuck is wrong with you, man?”  I then had a moment to think more and sent another tweet.

“That’s an offensive and sick thing to joke about and a blatant lie. What is wrong with you?”  He then made negative and hostile comments about my politics. I then understood who HE was.   My response, “Oh, I get it. You’re one of those uneducated, ignorant, means stupid Trump supporters that got upset by my political tweets.”

He then threatened to tweet onto #Pizzagate that I was a sexual abuser if I did not denounce my political views and/or the fake Trump account on Twitter that I followed. Well, that convinced me. No, actually, this was my response, “I don’t know why you are so angry, but you really should seek out help, therapy, for all of your issues. I’m a woman, also.”  He had called me a man. So many assumptions. Then he quoted my tweet, from the game. He didn’t seem to get it, so I explained it. I usually try to be nice on Twitter, even to those I disagree with, but the man THREATENED ME and said he would say I was a sexual abuser on Twitter. That’s rude, also bullying behavior, also just fucking unacceptable.

My response, “You are to stupid to know my joke about Moby Dick was at the expense of Donald Trump. He bragged about his size at the debate.” Also, “You must feel so weak to threaten people on Twitter. I pity you, man. Get help. You need it.” Then he blocked me. What. A. Shock.  I reported him to Twitter.

Trump and his followers seem to enjoy using Twitter to bully people. You wonder if I would have stood up to that bullshit in person? Yep. Probably. You see, I grew up with a bully for a father, so I’ve had a lot of experience in dealing with that kind of stupidity, rage, and bluster.

Women in general have dealt with this bullshit, verbal abuse, and bullying for most of their lives. Most women, and many men know this approach. They know bullies well. They have experienced bullying in all of its ugliest, stupidest forms including the subtle ones that Trump’s followers have no idea how to do, and the blatant ones that you see in the real world and on Twitter now from Trump and his followers.

Trump insulted the Union Leader of Carrier on Twitter. Then the Union Leader started getting phone calls threatening him and his children with death. Think about that for a moment.  How terrifying is it that Trump insults a man who called him out for lying, and the next step is for his followers to threaten to KILL a man and his family? Our world has gone mad. It’s gone to an ugly, stupid, evil, mean place. It really needs to stop now.

I and many others Tweeted directly to Mr. Donald Trump and said that he should not be tweeting about and insulting an individual American. That was even before I heard about the death threats. I said, “Seriously, this is embarrassing as an American. This should be beneath you to attack a man stating the truth.”

It REALLY should be beneath the President Elect to single out a man who told the truth about him, Trump, even if he didn’t like it, and have it result in death threats. And I haven’t seen him tweet anything telling his followers NOT TO HARM THIS MAN OR HIS FAMILY. That seems like something a President Elect should do.  Again, sorry if I missed it. I am waiting  minute by minute to be blocked for my views.

He can say his followers do whatever they want, but if he is going to single out someone, and he sees that threats of violence, death towards the man and children is the result, then he should take responsibility as a man who will soon lead the country, and make sure that his followers know that is NOT ACCEPTABLE IN ANY WAY.  He should also understand that he should stop tweeting about individual people in this way as this is the reaction his followers have. Now it is his responsibility to be a grown up, to be mature, to be a leader, as he applied for and was elected to the job of President of the United States and stop tweeting insults at individual people, certainly, and even at other countries. He is responsible for the safety of all Americans.

If he can’t stop tweeting, then he obviously is not fit to lead this country. Even if he DOES  stop tweeting, he has taken one action after another including his cabinet appointments to show everyone that he does not care about America, its future, its people, or anyone but himself and his money. But the tweeting thing? The inappropriate tweets, the DANGEROUS tweets, they need to stop.

The Electoral College needs to take action to save this country from a man who is showing us daily, hourly, that he cannot and will not be responsible and mature and keep individual Americans let alone America as a country safe. So, Electoral College, please do your job and protect all of us. Put Hillary Clinton in office. Put a fucking potato or a bunch of celery in charge. I personally would prefer Hillary Clinton, she has experience, is intelligent, a mature adult, and she doesn’t FUCKING TWEET people or countries and insult them. But PLEASE  ELECTORAL COLLEGE, DON’T  LET TRUMP BE PRESIDENT. It would be stupid and irresponsible of the Electoral College to allow that to happen.  You’ve seen what he can do with a little power. It’s ugly and evil. He’s a narcissist and he has no conscience. He care only about himself. Period. Don’t let him become President.

I have to say again, I don’t like bullies. And I learned  a lot from my childhood with my abusive bully of a father.  What else would you call a man who wakes up a seven-year  old child and beats her in the middle of the night while screaming at her and terrifying her for no reason?  I was bullied in high school because I was petite, short and thin. I was an introvert, still am, but an outspoken one, and quiet. I was also busy trying to survive a hellish childhood.  I am a sexual assault survivor.

I KNOW bullies. The only way to deal with them is to confront them. Call them out. Tell them you see them, tell them you know who and what they are, and you are not going to back down or shut up. Everyone has to stand together and say no. Everyone has to resist together.  Hold them accountable. Even the President Elect. Even the President.  All Americans must do this. I strongly believe this.

Why do you think Trump got so angry when the Labor Leader called him out in a lie? Because he wants his way. He wants us all to sit quietly and just let him do whatever he wants to. He’s a narcissist, and he believes he is entitled to do whatever he wants to do simply because he is him, Donald Trump.

He will continue to do these things. His view, how dare anyone hold him accountable or try to about his behaviors. That insult to the Labor Leader, that was narcissistic rage. It was,  “HOW DARE YOU QUESTION ME?”

America, we MUST RESIST.  ELECTORAL COLLEGE, PLEASE RESIST.

 

 

 

 

About jambiethoughts

My name is Jamie W. Bryant,. Sometimes I drop the W. I am a currently a 55 year old woman with a serious sense of whimsy. I was having a hard time describing myself but when a friend said everyone wanted to be a princess, men and women, I said to call me a Queen, Warrior Queen. I think Whimsical Happy sometimes Silly Warrior Queen Who Takes No Shit But Is Really Kind and loves to have fun but is really responsible might do it. It is long, however I have never been good at editing myself, in SO MANY WAYS, so there is that. If you still have no idea who I am, well, read my blog and try to figure it out. I can be serious. I can be silly. I love to make myself and others laugh. I speak real shit. I believe everyone should be treated with respect, and I will if you will. I calls them as I sees them. I sometimes swear. Gasp! I do not swear when I am in the presence of children, but this blog is for grown ups. You have been warned.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

