Fuck You Electoral College. But the Fight Must Go On.

You had one job, Electoral College, and you didn’t do it. Yesterday, December 19, 2016 was the one day that you, the members of the Electoral College could have fulfilled the purpose for the existence of the Electoral College, to protect America from the election of a man who manipulated the uneducated masses. I’m putting my own spin on the words, of course, but you get my meaning here. It’s ACTUALLY YOUR JOB to protect AMERICA from WHAT WAS HAPPENING, the election of DONALD TRUMP, a narcissist, a man who manipulated the uneducated, mostly white,  poor, working class masses into thinking he was going to make their lives better.

He was a man who spent his short time as the President Elect repeatedly proving with his selections for members of his cabinet that he planned to take care of his own financial interests and those of his fellow rich friends.   He is a  man who showed repeatedly he didn’t have the intellect, the temperament,or the education to spell correctly on Twitter, or to engage in any diplomatic relations with other countries, let alone control his own impulses when a television show upset his fragile ego.

Yes, American voters other than the uneducated and  or not very bright also fucked up when they didn’t vote for Hillary. Some stayed home and some voted for Bernie or others to voice  their frustration with the government. So we are ALL fucked now.

That doesn’t take away the responsibility of the members of the Electoral College. Yes, many democrats and probably others demonstrated yesterday saying they wanted the  members of the Electoral College to vote their conscience. They wanted them to save this country from Donald Trump. It wasn’t an unreasonable request. IT’S THE DAMN PURPOSE OF THE ELECTORAL COLLEGE. IT’S THE REASON IT EXISTS.

So fucking excuse me if I’m still really fucking angry that most of them didn’t have the balls, the intellect, the reason, the integrity, whatever it would have taken for them to sit back, think this through and then do their FUCKING jobs.

Yes, I’m angry. I’m comfortable with being angry, and saying that as an adult woman, that I am angry. I am disgusted with the state of politics in this country, with the actions of most of the members of the Republican party and the way that this country is going to be run for the next four years. I am disgusted that the men and women of the Electoral College couldn’t work up the courage to make a decision that the majority of Americans were asking them to make.

The Electoral College should be and is designed to be the fail safe for when a narcissistic man like Trump lies and manipulates the uneducated, desperate people of America and weasels his way into the most powerful position in the United States Government. The Electoral College FAILED to take the action it needed to in order protect America yesterday. Now Trump will be the President of the United States for the next four years. Oh. My. God. Do you have any idea how FUCKED the United States is ?  And everyone who lives here?  Any idea?

I lived in a home with a narcissistic father for nineteen years of my life and knowing the chaos and abuse he was able to cause in our home while painting a picture of the perfect family in the community we lived in,  I can tell you that AMERICA IS FUCKED.

I see it already. I see it every time I read an article saying with seeming surprise that Trump lied again. Of course he lied, he’s a narcissist. He lies. It’s what he does. It’s WHO he is, a LIAR.   It’s what he will continue to do. Narcissists manipulate. They care only about themselves. They have no conscience. They enjoy watching the suffering of others. IT’S ALL A GAME TO THEM. He will sit back and laugh and enjoy the show.  They enjoy watching the suffering of others as they create chaos. So welcome to the next four years.

I’m not saying that we should give up. I do believe that Democrats and Republicans who are willing to stand with them need to resist Trump and any Republican who stands with him at every step of the way. We need to hold Trump accountable. I hope the members of the media will continue to write about Trump’s lies and manipulations. I hope Elizabeth Warren and Bernie Sanders will continue to lead the charge to hold Trump accountable. I don’t think anyone should give up.  The Courts, the Judges, everyone needs to hold Trump accountable to follow the laws of the land and to follow the Constitution.

I simply am voicing my frustration that this could have ended yesterday, and now the fight must go on.

 

 

 

 

 

About jambiethoughts

My name is Jamie W. Bryant,. Sometimes I drop the W. I am a currently a 55 year old woman with a serious sense of whimsy. I was having a hard time describing myself but when a friend said everyone wanted to be a princess, men and women, I said to call me a Queen, Warrior Queen. I think Whimsical Happy sometimes Silly Warrior Queen Who Takes No Shit But Is Really Kind and loves to have fun but is really responsible might do it. It is long, however I have never been good at editing myself, in SO MANY WAYS, so there is that. If you still have no idea who I am, well, read my blog and try to figure it out. I can be serious. I can be silly. I love to make myself and others laugh. I speak real shit. I believe everyone should be treated with respect, and I will if you will. I calls them as I sees them. I sometimes swear. Gasp! I do not swear when I am in the presence of children, but this blog is for grown ups. You have been warned.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

