Congress, America, Members of the Media, (In my Opinion) I’m Concerned Our President is Crumbling Beneath the Pressure of His Office, As Evidenced By An Investigation Into Voter Fraud That Never Happened. OR The Emperor Has No Clothes

Members of the media, Congress, please stop analyzing the behaviors of President Trump and trying to see what is beneath it. Stop trying to make sense of it. It does not make sense. Please look at how insane and delusional the behavior itself is. The Emperor has no clothes.

Trump will not grow into his role as President. If anything, he will crumble. He may be crumbling right now. He may become enraged or alternate between the two, mostly behind closed doors. Of course many other things could happen. It’s anything can happen day when you give a man with narcissistic personality disorder the most powerful position in America. If that doesn’t terrify you, you haven’t seen the cruelty a NPD can inflict when they are angry or hurt.

I do suspect that whatever happens even  based on what has happened in the first few days of Trump’s presidency, some of it leaked by his staff, that  it could be potentially disastrous for America.  I have known that it could  be one of the worst things that could happen to America since Trump was nominated to be the Republican nominee.

I don’t express these concerns about Trump only because I’m a liberal with a brain. I  express them because I see  all of the behaviors of a person with Narcissistic Personality Disorder in Trump.   I grew up in a home with a father much like Donald Trump. He wasn’t orange or rich, but otherwise:  Trump. I don’t like my father, but I will give him credit for being a little bit smarter than Trump and actually pretending to be a nice person in public.

I worked in social services  for over twenty years and specifically in the mental health field for many of those years.  I’ve worked with my fair share of people with NPD.

Today Trump tweeted that he was ordering an investigation into voter fraud that according to everyone in Trump’s administration, including his attorney said there was no evidence to support. Sean Spicer carefully and repeatedly stated that Trump, “believes” it. That does not inspire confidence, and the American people deserve and need  confidence in their President.

In my opinion, Trump has NPD and although he may appear arrogant and certainly has that quality, he also has a fragile ego.  Due to the pressure of the criticism from the large turnout of the Women’s March on Washington DC, the continued protests, as well as all of the negative feedback from the media on the television and on the internet, I believe that he is unable to cope with the stresses and requirements of his job. I believe he is in the process of crumbling at this very moment. I submit to you, the reader, and to Congress, that Trump must be impeached because he is not fit to lead the country,  and in my opinion and in all likelihood, he will only grow less and less fit over time.

Narcissists to not change.  This is a personality disorder and who they are. They do not mature or improve. Their behavior only grows worse over time, and Trump is seventy years old.

People with NPD don’t just want to be loved and praised, they need it. They cannot provide reassurance to themselves. They NEED the praise and love from outside themselves, from others. That is at least part of  what I mean when I say they have a fragile ego.  People with NPD, and Trump has this in my opinion and others with more experience have also expressed this opinion, cannot tolerate criticism. He is struggling, crumbling with the amount of criticism he is experiencing in such a public position. It will only get worse.

In my opinion, Trump’s demand for an investigation into voter fraud that never happened is a SYMPTOM of Trump’s crumbling mental state. Congress, Media, America, please take note.  In my opinion, I believe that our President is crumbling.  I say this with all seriousness and concern for his mental state and for the safety of our country.  Congress, please act to protect all of us now.

Congress,  please take testimony from talented, experienced, qualified psychologists, psychiatrists, and therapists knowledgeable in working with narcissistic personality disorders.   You need to understand the true danger of this personality disorder. Then please take action to protect our country.   Thank you for your service.

 

 

 

 

 

 

About jambiethoughts

My name is Jamie W. Bryant,. Sometimes I drop the W. I am a currently a 55 year old woman with a serious sense of whimsy. I was having a hard time describing myself but when a friend said everyone wanted to be a princess, men and women, I said to call me a Queen, Warrior Queen. I think Whimsical Happy sometimes Silly Warrior Queen Who Takes No Shit But Is Really Kind and loves to have fun but is really responsible might do it. It is long, however I have never been good at editing myself, in SO MANY WAYS, so there is that. If you still have no idea who I am, well, read my blog and try to figure it out. I can be serious. I can be silly. I love to make myself and others laugh. I speak real shit. I believe everyone should be treated with respect, and I will if you will. I calls them as I sees them. I sometimes swear. Gasp! I do not swear when I am in the presence of children, but this blog is for grown ups. You have been warned.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

