An Open Letter To Congress: What Is Taking So Long With The Impeachment of Unstable Donald Trump?

Dear Members of Congress,

I ask you respectfully but with urgency, what is taking so long with the impeachment of Donald Trump? I mean, it’s been two weeks of chaos and  extreme behaviors, and the world can see that he is not a well man. If he were my grandfather, I would have taken his phone away from him long ago, maybe given him one that wasn’t connected to the internet, patted him softly on the back, and told him to tweet away.   I might have distracted him with a nice coloring book and some crayons and a good movie or ten.
That’s my way of saying, that our POTUS has lost his mind. I see it. The world sees it. To borrow a line from  a movie by Kids In the Hall, “Dogs know you are” …….. ( for my purposes here)   insane!    I mean, come on, Trump threatened to send troops into Mexico. MEXICO!  He also shouted at the PM of Australia and hung up the phone on him. We know it happened. We know he denied it, but we also know he lies.  All. Of. The. Time. Trump has now and had the emotional maturity of a toddler throughout the campaign, but his mental stability has obviously gone downhill since he became President TWO WEEKS AGO.  I have to say that I am at the very least, concerned.

Today, with fear in my heart, I looked at Trump’s Twitter account to find he had bullied Iran.  They aren’t going to be as calm or as forgiving as oh say, Australia, one of our allies. So, again I ask, WHAT IS TAKING SO LONG WITH THE IMPEACHMENT?   Are you afraid to impeach Trump? If so, why? Seriously, why? He is not popular with the American public. A minority of uneducated, not very smart people elected him. It may not be nice to say, but it’s true.  I think it’s time someone starting speaking the truth.

There are people in the street protesting him nearly daily, if not daily.   There was a poll that said four in ten voters want Trump impeached. I personally think it’s probably higher. They didn’t contact me. They probably missed those protestors in the streets, and I bet they would have voted FOR impeachment.

Now, if you Republicans don’t want to go against your party and vote for impeachment, seriously GROW A DAMN SPINE. Now, today, would be the time to do just that.  Trump is insane, unstable. I do not say that lightly. I worked with people with mental health issues for many years, and I had a great deal of respect for them. They were good people, kind, intelligent people working hard to deal with real difficulties in their lives.   They worked hard to remain stable and be  responsible, good people. I cannot say that I see that in Mr. Trump.  I honestly cannot at least in my opinion. I don’t see him helping people. I don’t see him being kind to others.  I do not see him trying to maintain his stability, which would be the very least he could do.  He is the President and responsible for the safety of America and also the world.

I’m not saying that I’m a doctor or an expert. However, ANYONE who isn’t stupid or blind can see that Trump is not mentally stable. I’m not calling you stupid. I think you see that he is not stable.  Look at his behaviors ,his tweets, his words. He is not acting normal. He is not acting like a stable person. He is unfit.  He cannot lead.  He should not be in the position of President of the United States. The world sees this.  You must act. You must act now.  Today, this hour, today.  And please take away his phone!

Trump appears to have all the behaviors of a Narcissistic Personality Disorder. There is no treatment for this, no medications or treatment. This is who he is, his personality. This accounts for his fragile ego and need for praise. This accounts for his fascination with the election and the crowds as his inauguration. He needs, not wants, needs to be adored.  He will not stop focusing on these things.  He cannot stop.  The protests and media criticism are harmful to his fragile ego, to a man who needs praise and adoration.

Did you see the article with Howard Stern? He got that part right, that Trump needs praise. If you look at Trump’s behaviors, you can see that he is crumbling under the stress of the criticism and the protests. This is not normal. He is not fit to lead. You must impeach him for his own safety and the safety of America.  Narcissists do not have insight. He will not resign.  Bannon is also a danger, and he can manipulate Trump with praise, so he must go too.

I also see behaviors in Trump that may be Alzheimer’s Disease. My father, sadly, has this disease. Trump when he was seated across from Rudy Giuliani and asked for Rudy repeatedly, not seeming to know he was right there, and looking confused, looked so familiar to my father’s behaviors.  If he does have this, stress will make it worse very quickly. This is dangerous. Also please educate yourselves about something called  Sundowners because in Alzheimer’s Disease, people can have that condition where they can become much worse when the sun goes down or around that time of day. In a President those symptoms could be beyond disastrous.  People with this can be or appear coherent early in the day and not know someone close to them later in the day, or not know who they are, where they are, or what they are doing later in the day.

My own father would be somewhat coherent in the morning when he was in the earlier stages of Alzheimer’s, and he still was not well, and talk with me over coffee pleasantly. By evening, around six pm, he would look at me and see my sister, who was adopted and looked nothing like me. He really thought I was her. He called me by her name.  He tried to give me her pills, which of course didn’t exist. He walked over to me with an outstretched hand after putting his hand into a bag, coming out with imaginary pills,  and telling me it was time to take my pills, calling me by her name.  I gently told him my name, that I was not her, and he got very angry at me.  He thought his IV was a fishing line that had gotten tangled  around his leg.  He became agitated, and I thought he would become violent, so I called a nurse to come and help him untangle it. She did. This is just an example, but I ask you to take this information very seriously.

Do not allow Trump to have his own “doctor” reassure you that he is fine. He is not. The world sees that he is not, and America looks more and more stupid and inept every day that he remains in office.

Now, Republicans and Democrats,  I do not care about your politics. I don’t care if you care about your politics or your position in Congress. You need to stop caring about those things and care more about the safety of America, Americans, and the world because that is what is at stake right now.

I do not care if it offends Trump, and you need to stop caring about that if you do. He is not well, and it is also not fair to him to let this continue. It is really unfair to America, the world, and it’s dangerous.

I care about the fact that this needs to be done. Everyone,  stand up, do your jobs, begin impeachment procedures now. I beg you to do this to keep America and the world safe. It is your job. It is your duty to act in the best interests of America and the world.  Do it now, today.  Please.

About jambiethoughts

My name is Jamie W. Bryant,. Sometimes I drop the W. I am a currently a 55 year old woman with a serious sense of whimsy. I was having a hard time describing myself but when a friend said everyone wanted to be a princess, men and women, I said to call me a Queen, Warrior Queen. I think Whimsical Happy sometimes Silly Warrior Queen Who Takes No Shit But Is Really Kind and loves to have fun but is really responsible might do it. It is long, however I have never been good at editing myself, in SO MANY WAYS, so there is that. If you still have no idea who I am, well, read my blog and try to figure it out. I can be serious. I can be silly. I love to make myself and others laugh. I speak real shit. I believe everyone should be treated with respect, and I will if you will. I calls them as I sees them. I sometimes swear. Gasp! I do not swear when I am in the presence of children, but this blog is for grown ups. You have been warned.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

