Dear Mr. Trump, The Loyalty Oath Cabinet Meeting Today Was Disgusting. Stop Being An Abusive, Toxic Boss. GOP/Congress You Can Step Up Anytime Now.

The Cabinet Meeting I watched on television today made me nauseous at least in part  because I grew up in a home with a father with a narcissistic personality disorder very similar to Trump.  It felt so familiar.  I have been there before, forced to say in public how wonderful my monster of a  father was, how much I loved the man who smiled and hugged me in public and  physically abused me in private.  The Cabinet Meeting was  a show for America, for the world, and it was revolting.

Trump is a man, empty and fragile on the inside, spray tanned and yellow-haired on the outside, needing the praise of the men at that table to prop him up as he panics watching strong moral men like James Comey speaking the truth about him in front of Congress.

How has America fallen so far? How did we fall from the place where we were respected around the world? Where we were led by a mature, intelligent adult, yes, Obama,  who listened to the opinions of educated, intelligent mean and women,  to Trump, an emotional  toddler who must be praised on camera by men who fear for their jobs?  I do not respect these men, but I also have compassion for them as they are literally abused on camera for the delight of this narcissist as he feeds his ego. This is not a man who is or who is even capable of doing what is best for the country. This is not a man who knows what he is doing in the position of POTUS, in my opinion. Trump is a man who is play acting at being president, who is showing the world that he can make these men praise him on camera for his own delight and to show that he has power. Trump is a pathetic, weak, childish, man, who must be impeached or resign for the good of the country, and the Republican Party shows how complicit and weak they are the longer they allow this ugly stupid reality show of a presidency to continue.

I am being blunt, perhaps brutal, but someone has to say these things. The cabinet meeting today gave me a flashback to working at a social service agency as a case manager, of being emotionally and verbally abused under a narcissistic personality disorder, who decided to add to the abuse and send me as a representative of our department to a meeting with the CEO on a monthly basis. He then told me what I was to say at each meeting the day of the meeting.  At one meeting, we had recently lost two members of our department to unexpected deaths. These were people I had known and cared about for over four years.  One man had shared my office. The other  woman, I had been friendly with and had helped to train me when I came to the job. They were both younger to middle-aged  and died unexpectedly.  I had cared for them and their deaths had hit everyone in our department in a hard and emotional way.

I had been told to say something to the effect that everyone in the department was doing well. That was not the truth. We were not doing well. I certainly was not doing well. I was not good at lying. I never had been and the emotional abuse and verbal abuse I had been going through with the narcissist was not helping. I wish I had just said, Fuck it and told the real truth right here and then. I did not. I needed my job. I needed my paycheck, so I understand the men at tha table at the Cabinet Meeting today all to well.

I did however say that two people had died and that things were difficult because that was the truth.  Those may not have been my exact words, it was years ago, but that was the essence of my message. That was the update that I gave when it was time for me to talk about my department. I talked softly and I didn’t pretend to be cheerful, because I wasn’t. I was sad. We were all sad. . Two people that we had known for years, had cared about, and had loved had died. We were a small department,  and we were feeling the loss.  We were allowed to be human. I would not pretend that I wasn’t.

Then I sat there quietly in the silence that had fallen on the room and waited to see what the CEO would say.  He waited a moment. Then he responded in a respectful and kind way.  He moved on.

I never heard any feedback from my supervisor, the abusive narcissist regarding my update. I’m sure he heard what I said.  He continued to be abusive to me. I continued to argue with him. I was  assertive. I stood  up to him, and fought for my clients. When I was too angry to talk to him politely, I walked away from him.  It didn’t matter. He was my boss and my job was a toxic horror show everyday for me.  I wanted to do my job. I wanted to help my clients.  That is all I wanted, and I needed to pay my bills.

So the members of Trump’s Cabinet may just want to do their jobs.  I don’t know what they want,  and I’m not fan of Republicans, but I bet they would prefer not to be embarrassed on television having to tell him how wonderful he is.  That’s how it appears to me. It appears that Trump is abusing his power to make grown men praise him on television in a Cabinet Meeting. It’s degrading and humiliating. It’s wrong, and it should never happen. Trump really should apologize for that  Loyalty Oath of a Cabinet Meeting he required these men to participate in today. He should to it on television like he required them to do.  I’m pretty sure he won’t because I have never seen him take responsibility for any of his actions, but what he did was wrong. It was abusive and wrong.  No POTUS should treat his Cabinet Members that way or anyone that way.  It was disgusting and embarrassing to watch and it never should have happened. It never should happen again.

Mr. Trump, you are an adult. You need to do your job. Period.  You need to do your job without having the members of your cabinet praise you on television. It’s embarrassing for America. You should be embarrassed to do it. Most adults would. It’s not presidential. Your staff won’t tell you that, so I will. It’s just not the way you want the world or America to see you.  Please stop this nonsense. The presidency is not a reality show.  This is real life and you are dangerous to America and the world. The best thing you could do is resign. I personally don’t like or respect you, but I am telling you the truth when no one else will. The best thing you could do for yourself and America, the world, is to resign. You are in over your head. You don’t even want to do this job. You want to golf. It’s so obvious.

So, please, Mr. Trump, please resign. Do us all a favor. Do yourself a favor. Resign now. Today.

 

 

 

About jambiethoughts

My name is Jamie W. Bryant,. Sometimes I drop the W. I am a currently a 55 year old woman with a serious sense of whimsy. I was having a hard time describing myself but when a friend said everyone wanted to be a princess, men and women, I said to call me a Queen, Warrior Queen. I think Whimsical Happy sometimes Silly Warrior Queen Who Takes No Shit But Is Really Kind and loves to have fun but is really responsible might do it. It is long, however I have never been good at editing myself, in SO MANY WAYS, so there is that. If you still have no idea who I am, well, read my blog and try to figure it out. I can be serious. I can be silly. I love to make myself and others laugh. I speak real shit. I believe everyone should be treated with respect, and I will if you will. I calls them as I sees them. I sometimes swear. Gasp! I do not swear when I am in the presence of children, but this blog is for grown ups. You have been warned.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

